electronic communication in the magazine world

One day I want to work at the typical womens magazine, like Cosmo or InStyle, that fashion followers like me love. I’ve grown up reading about and following fashion as if it were my Bible and ever since I saw How to Loose a Guy in 10 Days I knew I wanted to be a fashion journalist like Andy, played by Kate Hudson.

These days, a lot of fashion mags are using the Internet more and more. Journalists that work for websites like InStyle write articles every day about ‘What’s Right Now’ and ‘Looks of the Day.’ They use celebrity photos from events like award shows and charity events, and give readers shopping tips to find clothes, shoes, and jewlery like the stars wear. Other types of electronic communication that I could potentially use in my future career are Facebook and  Twitter. Online Journalists also keep blogs.

Another popular magazine that uses a Website is Cosmopolitan. Readers at Cosmo can go to the site and watch videos on Celebrities, Fashion, Beauty and Hair, and Hot Guys.

Since the Internet has become so popular in the last decade, Online Journalism is beginning to be even more popular than the regular magazine and electronic communication in the magazine world is up and coming too.

Leave a Reply

