Claustrophobia

I’ve never liked crowds but two years ago I had a little bit of a breakdown in San Diego and then I knew I was claustrophobic. Haha this is embarrassing, but I know it’s funny as well. I was in San Diego with my parents and litte sister for the OSU football bowl game and we had just lost. Almost everyone at the game had taken the tran to the football stadium and thousands of people were waiting in lines to leave. We stood in line for a few hours before we even got close to the tran and I was so stressed out. Drunk people started pushing each other, Oregon fans were arguing with OSU fans, and I was so ready to get out of there. A drunk guy kept falling over on top of me and I remember turning to my mom and just having this mini freak out episode. I said, “if you don’t get me out of here right now I am going to freak!” I felt trapped and physically so uncomfortable that I knew I was going to cry if I didn’t leave soon. Ever since the San Diego crowds, I hate any big crowd. I don’t like WalMart, the mall, airports, campus parking, etc. I just need to be able to move, wiggle, and do me at all times. I would love to work at a fashion magazine someday so I really need to get over this fear because I’m pretty sure there aren’t any big time fashion magazines in Oklahoma.

Leave a Reply

